Madcaljan21’s Blog

Archive for May 7th, 2009

One day when we went out on a long trip, we started a conversation just to rip off the time and involve into something interesting. I asked a question “Which is the best fruit Apple, orange or Mango?’. My husband answered Mango, as he is a sweet lover and he loves sweet in any format. My mother in law answered the same. I rephrased the question and asked ” Which the best fruit for a diabetic patient”. Now the best fruit title shifted from Mango to Apple in chorus. Again I rephrased the question and asked ” which is the best fruit for health” and again the needle shifted to orange. I told them this is life and got a “Frown Brownie ” from my husband :).

Recently we took couple of books from library for my one year old daughter. Initially she did not have any interest towards books, but by constantly trying we luckily  got her attention onto books. Today morning she herself took a book , came towards me, struggling to get the book and falling off so many times. She reminded me of an ant, what ever may be the case it will carry its food. Finally she reached me and sat on my lap. She showed the book and said ” Bah bah booh”, which mean I have to read the book for her. It was an interesting book  with lot of pictures. It was “Lulu’s Happy Birthday!!”, the book was really colourful. I read it once and left the book down. She took the book again and saw me. I read the book again. She was doing this again and again and I was reading the book again and again. I tried many things like pointing colours, pointing shapes, pointing the toys , asking her to say the names, so that she will not get bored. It was a nice experience reading books to small kids. I was doing this so many times and finally she dozed off. Hope she does not bring the same book after she wakes up :).


May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
free invisible counter