Madcaljan21’s Blog

From outside

Posted on: March 11, 2009

I always wanted to write this blog..But just took so much time to start it.
Its just been a year since we moved to US. I still remember all those days of Visa preparation, Documents, packing. ooof it was like a biggest project. So before going to all those, i thought let me just put in few words what other people thinks about this country.

You can see lot of Gossiping in different regions. Like when your son is completing his schooling and preparing for GRE and TOFEL , his mom would be very happy saying to everyone “He got a seat there in bigggg university and he is going to settle down there”, but actually he would not even have given his exams. He would be thinking at his room , “Oh Gosh I never know will I ever be using all these words .. abdication,abrogate …!!@@##”, he will stare at his mom’s optimism.

Next comes the marriage, when you are in US then the chance of getting a bride or bridegroom is more. So when an alliance is fixed parents would say to everyone ( Some may use loud speakers too!!) , “My daughter is going to settle down in US. The bride groom is working in a great , world famous organization( very few would recognize the name , few others will stare as if we had hurt them 🙂 ) , he is having a car , the kitchen is full of electronic things and she does not have to do any work (he he he) “.

Here goes a list of things about US. Everyone from outside thinks when you come here you can enjoy our life, earn in millions , you can get many properties and settle down in life as soon as possible. It was with me too, I had the same notion about this country before coming here. Now i’m here, so what do I think about this country. I will write more in the forth coming blogs ( For easy reading !!! ).

Leave a comment

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
free invisible counter