Madcaljan21’s Blog

Sacrificing is parenting….

Posted on: March 10, 2009

From my childhood i have never sacrificed much in my life. I was adjusting though. But not much. I was wondering will I even change. But I did for my daughter. I have always read articles saying “Parents do a lot for their kids, they sacrifice so much in their life”. But I did not believe in all those. I can never tolerate when someone says that they will do anything for their kids and for their life. I would stop by and ask them “Are you fool? Why would you sacrifice your life just for someone who will not even turn later to look at you. Life your life and enjoy.”…

Ha Ha Ha. Now I could not stop thinking about what I’m doing. When she was born , I have sacrificed my sleep just to look after her, to feed her even before she cries. I have sacrificed my food, if she does not eat . Will not do anything if she is not feeling good. Even if it is cold, I’m awake to check and see that she is normal. Now she is a bit grown up and I have sacrificed all my programs and just watch cartoons with her. I will do anything now if she will eat, just anything.

I take a minute to think that my daughter is just few years old and I do so many things to keep her happy. When she grows up, I will do so many things so that she gets what she needed. Then I came to a conclusion that you sacrifice stuffs without your knowledge for kids. We don’t realize that we are not doing certain things just for the sake that we want our kids to do certain things. But we all love to do what we are doing, just to see them grow as a good citizens. So parenting is sacrificing.. but doing that with love..

1 Response to "Sacrificing is parenting…."

Parenting is also one of my pet topics. I agree sacrificing is parenting and we always hope that the sacrifices are not waste. This expectation always brings frustration and disappointment upon us.

Many of my posts are on this subjects, hope you can visit and leave me your comments.

Like

Leave a comment

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
free invisible counter